4U - Public Domain

Another German series, but one that didn’t originate from a magazine. Other than that there is not much known about 4U. Due to the age of the programs, it must’ve been released some time in the 90’s. Distinctive features of the 4U series is a comparatively large number of data disks with MOD files or clipart and demo versions of commercial programs.

4U 001
  • TeamWorks
    TeamWorks is the combination of word processing and database - the two most important applications of your computer. The package consists of the word processor TeamWorks Script and the database TeamWorks Base. These two programs are spin-offs of the bestselling Script and 1st Base.
4U 002
  • Discothek
    The! Music management from Tigersoft in version 4.1. Works in all resolutions of the TT, even on large screens, and a driver for the HP Deskjet has been integrated. With Discothek you can easily manage even the largest music collection. The program offers all conceivable search functions with logging option and additionally a special function to print lists. Your specifications can range from the name of the artist to the maximum and minimum length of a track (useful for scoring movies and filling gaps on cassettes).
4U 003
  • Videothek
    Video management of Tigersoft in version 1.2. Runs also in all resolutions of the TT, even on large screens, also a driver for the HP Deskjet was integrated. With Videothek you manage your video collection very comfortably. The program meets all requirements. From simple archiving with search functions and label printing, to ambitious management with information about director, actors, year and country of production, etc. The program also comes with many useful extras. For example, you can see on which cassette the movie you want to record tonight still fits in time. At the touch of a button you can display defaulting borrowers of your video cassettes or get interesting statistical data about your collection.
4U 004
  • Calligrapher lite
    Fully functional version of the word processor without limitations. Vector fonts up to 120 pt are used.
4U 005
  • Vektorgrafiken 4
    Trial disk for our package vector graphics 4. 31 professional vector graphics in CVG format. The complete package contains over 420 professional vector graphics on 12 disks, plus a bound catalog with an overview of all graphics (25 pages) and is available either in CVG format or in EPS format (for DOS computers).
4U 006
4U 007
  • Shocker - Mad Martin's Revenge
    Follow-up to Thriller. In the PD version only the first 10 levels are playable. 4U-exclusive version of the top game freely playable up to level 22.
4U 008
  • Dreams
    Sound and graphic demo by Animal Mine.
4U 009
  • Top-Mod 1
    Great music on your Atari! Depending on your computer in stereo and up to 50 KHz. Incl. playback programs Paula and Petra for all STs. With the files Amiga hate, Annie, Mean and Unit5.
  • Petra
    Allows the use of Paula also on normal STs. Petra should run on any Atari without DMA sound hardware and under any TOS version 1.0 or higher. However, Petra will not install if the TOS is older than v1.4 *and* the 'FSEL'-Cookie (installed by Selectric or BoxKite for example) is not present.
  • Paula
    Amiga MOD file player for STEs and TTs with DMA sound
4U 010
  • Top-Mod 2
    MOD files. Great music on your Atari! Depending on your computer in stereo and up to 50 KHz. Incl. playback programs Paula and Petra for all STs. With the files Memory Dust, Metal, Mod4, Musicx, May way to the stars and Sarcophaser.
4U 011
  • Fossilien
    16 scanned graphics about fossils / fossilizations.
4U 012
4U 013
  • Roulette (Zupp)
    Roulette game with a lot of features.
  • Puzzle (Klotz)
    To reassemble the fragmented image, you can exchange the individual parts. To do this, place the mouse pointer on the desired part and press the left mouse button. The puzzle piece is now displayed inverted (activated). Then move the mouse pointer to the position where you want to place the piece. Pressing the right mouse button exchanges the selected piece with the one in the target position.
4U 014
  • CieLab 1.4
    Colorimetry program, deals with the numerical acquisition of body colors. Its purpose is to evaluate the data supplied by so-called reflectance spectrophotometers according to the formula developed by the CIE (Commission International de Eclairage), which culminates in the representation of the measured body colors in the three-dimensional LAB color space. With explanation of the theory of colorimetry, which includes a derivation and presentation of the formula material used, and a series of reflectance spectra of various body colors as sample files.
  • ZOO 2.1 Release 4
  • Guck 1.8
    Read and display any files in text, graphic or hex dump mode. Also ideal for displaying images without a graphics program, many image formats are supported.
  • LZH 2.01i
4U 015
4U 016
  • ST-Formular 4.14
    Good program for filling out all kinds of forms, e.g. checks, bank transfers, tax returns, certificates, etc.
4U 017
  • StarCall
    Recommended terminal program. Features: GEM, terminal full screen or window, any fonts, status and fee display, full ANSI colour/ANSI greyscale, all attributes such as blinking text! Function keys, text editor, buffer, quote, citation, mini mail box, full screen chat, protocols as modules, password protection, large number memory with initstring and baud, batches for autologin, accounting, protocols, updates via mail box.
  • Multrix
    Tetris variant that runs simultaneously with other programs! Shortens e.g. the waiting time when formatting or copying.
4U 018
  • Mega Depack 1.991
    Depack program for various archive files (4pak, happy, jam, thunder)
  • PC-Sysop
  • Tel 0130
  • Grundgesetz
  • ASCII-Texte
4U 019
  • Weltfussball 1.6
    This program is not meant to be a Bundesliga simulation, it is more of an ADVENTURE. You have to try to become German Champion, German Cup Winner, European Cup Winner and World Cup Winner in one season with the right TACTIC.
  • REW
4U 020
  • HD Info
  • BW-Audio
    Program for calculation and optimization of complete loudspeaker systems including simulation.
  • Quantum / Seagate Info
  • Game Help
  • BKF
    Learning program for professional drivers. The present version contains only a part of the 160 questions of the full version.
4U 021
  • Top-Mod 3
    Great music on your Atari. New Order, Nissen hut, N.S. beat, Paranoid, Poseidon, Shit, Show. With playback programs.
4U 022
  • Top-Mod 4
    Great music on your Atari. Pump up the jam, Round one, RSI hard, Runaway, SLL11, Space Journey. With player programs.
4U 023
  • That's Adress 2
    Professional address database by Compo. Printing of envelopes, labels, lists, serial printing. Future-oriented zip code and telephone number management and much more.
4U 024
  • Formel-X 2.0
    Formula-X allows the comfortable writing of formulas for word processing or DTP programs. The operation is optimized for entering mathematical formulas.
4U 025
  • Esprit Level
  • Top-Mod 5
    More MOD files with good music. Show, Snowman, Srlive, Syncope, Technology, Tronic, VCC and Yummball.
4U 026
  • Steuer Profi
    Professional program for calculating wage and income tax. The program is also available in a DOS version. Tests in various magazines. Shareware, cheap update possibility for following years.
4U 027
  • Stock Profit PD 1.80
    Professional stock exchange program for stock analysis and portfolio management, released as PD.
4U 028
  • DaBa 2.0
    Small database for various applications, because any masks can be created.
4U 029
  • Memory
    Implementation of the well-known board game. Several card packs included. Own games can be created with any drawing program. Field size and number of cards freely selectable.
4U 030
  • Memory
    Implementation of the well-known board game. Several card packs included. Own games can be created with any drawing program. Field size and number of cards freely selectable.
4U 031
4U 032
  • Mines 1.0
    Mines is a GEM-Clone of the well-known Minesweeper game with a german user-interface
  • Note off 1.2
    MIDI Reference. Once started as an accessory or application, Note Off is available to answer your questions about MIDI. New features in the current version include a copy function, full Falcon support and a variety of new synthesizers.
4U 033
  • Kassa 4.01
    Small financial accounting for private and small companies with completely revised user interface. Many new functions, e.g. automatic dunning process or creation of invoices. Shareware. A manual is available for registered users, and there is the possibility to get samples (approx. 2.1 MB) for CrazySounds for an additional charge, to make it even easier to use.
4U 034
4U 035
4U 036
  • PhotoChrome 2.01
    Image viewer and converter with support for more than 16 colours on screen. It's basic specification is the ability to load many IFF formats, 24-Bit True colour screens (16 million colours), GIF files and VidiChrome digitised 'RGB' colour separations (4096 colours) before converting to one of six powerful screen modes.
  • Little Net 1.3
    With the LITT_NET.ACC you can connect two ATARI ST via MIDI. To do this, you must either connect MIDI IN and MIDI OUT of the two computers using two ready-made stereo cables, or make a suitable cable yourself. Connect pin 4 and 5 of MIDI OUT with pin 4 and 5 (i.e. 4 to 4 and 5 to 5) of MIDI IN of the other computer.
  • LP-CD 1.01
    Phoenix application to manage CDs or LPs. Phoenix version 2 or higher and 2 MB memory are required, a hard disk is recommended. Shareware, registration 35 DM.
  • FischFang
    Phoenix application for fishing enthusiasts to collect all the important data of a fishing day. Be it the location or the weather conditions, which bait was used and which fishing gear was used, the fish species with size and weight and the total weight of a whole day can be entered and managed. Also the output of the data to a printer is possible, for each table separately or for a complete data set.
4U 037
  • VOICE Manager light
    The VOICE Manager (light) turns your ZyXEL U-1496 modem into an answering machine. It is designed to run in all resolutions and under multi-tasking TOS versions/extensions, as a program or accessory.
  • PATCHX06
    PATCHX06.PRG is a bugfix program for the unfortunately very abundant errors in the BIOS diskette routines of the new TOS2.06 (TOS creation date is 14.11.91) and TOS3.06.
  • Diskmon
    DISKMON is a utility program, a so-called disk monitor. With this tool the data and structures on a disk drive can be examined. For those who are not so familiar with this, please refer to further literature (e.g. Sybex : ST Profibuch).
  • HD_FDC
    This program belongs in the auto folder. It removes the steprate of 6 ms which is not suitable for normal drives and sets the steprate to 3 ms. Among other things, this removes the noticeably loud floppy noise.
  • ORCS 1.00
    Otto's Resource Construction Set was the first RCS as shareware. All dialogs run in windows, so the program is MultiTOS compatible. With icon editor etc.
  • ARROWFIX 1.3
    This program fixes some bugs that have cropped up around the AES management of WM_ARROWED messages in TOS 2.06/3.06.
4U 038
  • Top-Mod 6
    A number of new mod files. Chopin (I like Chopin), Eurovisi (the Eurovision anthem a bit more rocking), Lonely (a sound module for dreaming), Stardust (an ingenious module by Jester of Sanity).
  • Mod-Katalog 0.32
4U 039
  • Flirt
  • Displayer 1.0
  • Texte
  • STarSaver 0.5
    STarSaver is an animated screen saver program that works in all standard ST, STe, and TT screen modes, mono and color. While blanking the screen, it displays a moving 3D perspective starfield.
  • Dark Ahh
    The Dark Aaah darkens the monitor when it is not in use. The screen saver is simply copied to the auto folder: Turn up the volume, so that the digitized sounds are shown to their full advantage!
4U 040
  • Moviepac
  • Before Dawn 1.11
    Before Dawn by Arne Rudolph is a screen saver that can use external animation modules.
  • JFN.MOD
4U 041
  • Top-Mod 7
    More MOD files with great music: HourHouse, Stunrunner, Vogue Mix, Warhead, WHouse.
4U 042
  • Sparverein 1.2
    Savings club management. The author D. Klotz writes: "I myself have been a cashier in a savings club for a while and therefore know the problem of the end of year accounting well. I was really tired of the endless back and forth calculation and all the trouble with the payout amounts and finally I decided to write this program, not least because of my interest in programming. If you are also a cashier or secretary in a savings club, this little program will hopefully serve you well.
  • Diabetiker-Tagebuch 1.0
    Diabetic diary for type I diabetics as Phoenix application.
  • Diskette
    Phoenix application for archiving disks.
  • Magazine
    Phoenix application for managing magazine articles.
  • Cass 1.0
    Phoenix application to manage music cassettes. All input masks have been visually enhanced. Printing of cassette labels is also possible.
  • Überblick
    Housekeeping manager to collect all important data related to income and expenditure for a private household. Phoenix application.
4U 043
  • Vital 2
    Contains nutritional values from about 80 different foods. In addition to calories, proteins and polyunsaturated fatty acids are also listed, the minerals calcium, phosphorus, magnesium and iron and also vitamins A, E, B1, B2, niacin and C.
4U 044
  • I-APL
    APL is the suitable programming language for beginners, fast to learn, powerful and runs everywhere. Even simulations and large programs can be written quickly. The port to the ST was done by Jim Peters.
4U 045
  • Clip Art
4U 046
  • Super-78
    Utility that provides an extremely stable image (78 Hz) on SVGA and multisync monitors
  • Smiley
  • DSP-Fraktalprogramm
  • Clip Art
  • RS-Speed 1.4
  • Orphan
    Disk utility. Searches and removes lost clusters on the floppy or hard disk.
  • BlowUp 030 (Demo)
    Enhanced resolution for the Falcon 030
4U 047
  • Jokes
  • Mailbox
  • HP-Deskjet 3.5
  • Hackfax 0.60
    Fully functional fax program for Zyxel modems.
  • Faust
  • Blondine
  • Murphy
  • Dinner
  • Booklet
    Prints ASCII texts on HP Laserjets and compatibles in booklet format (DIN A 5)
  • Origins
4U 048
  • Sounds
4U 049
4U 050
  • Grafiken im IMG-Format
  • Bludrume
4U 051
  • PLZ-Accessory
  • Utility.LIB
    Library for Omikron Basic 3.6

Standard support
GEMScript
OLGA
BubbleGEM
Programs written in...
Assembler
GFA-Basic
Puree C

4U - Public Domain

Eine weitere deutsche Serie, die aber nicht aus einer Zeitschrift stammt. Ansonsten ist nicht viel über 4U bekannt. Aufgrund des Alters der Programme muss sie irgendwann in den 90er Jahren erschienen sein. Kennzeichnend für die 4U-Serie ist eine vergleichsweise große Anzahl von Datendisketten mit MOD-Dateien oder Clipart- und Demoversionen von kommerziellen Programmen.

4U 001
  • TeamWorks
    TeamWorks ist die Kombination aus Textverarbeitung und Datenbank - den beiden wichtigsten Einsatzgebieten Ihres Computers. Das Paket besteht aus der Textverarbeitung TeamWorks Script und der Datenbank TeamWorks Base. Diese beiden Programme sind Ableger der Bestseller Script und 1st Base.
4U 002
  • Discothek
    Die! Musikverwaltung von Tigersoft in der Version 4.1. Läuft jetzt auch in allen Auflösungen des TT, auch auf Grossbildschirmen, ebenso wurde ein Treiber für den HP Deskjet integriert. Mit Videothek verwalten Sie auf bequeme Weise auch die grösste Musiksammlung. Das Programm bietet alle denkbaren Suchfunktionen mit Protokollmöglichkeit und zusätzlich eine spezielle Funktion, um Listen zu drucken. Dabei können Ihre Vorgaben vom Namen des Interpreten bis hin zu maximaler und minimaler Länge eines Stückes (nützlich für Filmvertonung und zum Füllen von Leerstellen auf Kassetten) reichen.
4U 003
  • Videothek
    Videoverwaltung von Tigersoft in der Version 1.2. Läuft auch in allen Auflösungen des TT, auch auf Grossbildschirmen, ebenso wurde ein Treiber für den HP Deskjet integriert. Mit Videothek verwalten Sie sehr komfortabel Ihre Videosammlung. Dabei genügt das Programm allen Ansprüchen. Von der einfachen Archivierung mit Suchfunktionen und Etikettendruck, bis hin zur ambitionierten Verwaltung mit Informationen über Regisseur, Schauspieler, Herstellungsjahr und -land usw. Das Programm warten ausserdem mit vielen nützlichen Extras auf. So können Sie sich z.B. anzeigen lassen, auf welche Kassette der Spielfilm, den Sie heute abend aufnehmen wollen, zeitlich noch passt. Auf Tastendruck lassen sich säumige Entleiher Ihrer Videokassetten anzeigen, oder Sie erfahren interessante statistische Daten über Ihre Sammlung.
4U 004
  • Calligrapher lite
    Voll funktionsfähige Version der Textverarbeitung ohne Einschränkungen. Verwendet werden Vektorfonts bis 120 pt.
4U 005
  • Vektorgrafiken 4
    Schnupperdiskette zu unserem Paket Vektorgrafiken 4. 31 professionelle Vektorgrafiken im CVG-Format. Das komplette Paket enthält über 420 professionelle Vektorgrafiken auf 12 Disks, dazu einen gebundenen Katalog mit Übersicht aller Grafiken (25 Seiten) und ist wahlweise im CVG-Format oder im EPS-Format (für DOS-Rechner) erhältlich.
4U 006
  • Professionelle MIDI-Files
    Demodiskette mit professionellen MIDI-Files. Jeder Song liegt in den folgenden Formaten vor: Notator-Format (.SON), Midifile-Format 1 (.MID) und General-Midi-Format 0 (GM_GS.MID).
4U 007
  • Shocker - Mad Martin's Revenge
    Nachfolger von Thriller. In der PD-Version sind nur die ersten 10 Level spielbar. 4U-Exklusivversion des Topspiels bis Level 22 frei spielbar.
4U 008
  • Dreams
    Sound- und Grafikdemo von Animal Mine.
4U 009
  • Top-Mod 1
    Tolle Musik auf Ihrem Atari! Je nach Rechner in Stereo und bis 50 KHz. Inkl. Abspielprogramme Paula und Petra für alle ST's. Mit den Files Amiga Hass, Annie, Mean und Unit5.
  • Petra
    Erlaubt den Einsatz von Paula auch auf normalen STs. Petra sollte auf jedem Atari ohne DMA-Soundhardware und unter jeder TOS-Version ab 1.0 laufen. Petra installiert sich jedoch nicht, wenn das TOS älter ist als v1.4 *und* der 'FSEL'-Cookie (wird z.B. von Selectric oder BoxKite installiert) nicht vorhanden ist.
  • Paula
    Amiga-MOD-File-Player für STEs und TTs, die über DMA-Sound verfügen
4U 010
  • Top-Mod 2
    MOD-Files. Tolle Musik auf Ihrem Atari! Je nach Rechner in Stereo und bis 50 KHz. Inkl. Abspielprogramme Paula und Petra für alle ST's. Mit den Files Memory Dust, Metall, Mod4, Musicx, May way to the stars und Sarcophaser.
4U 011
  • Fossilien
    16 Scangrafiken zum Thema Fossilien / Versteinerungen.
4U 012
  • Piktogramme
    Über 200 Piktogramme als Vektorgrafiken im GEM-Format.
4U 013
  • Roulette (Zupp)
    Roulette-Programm mit vielen Funktionen.
  • Puzzle (Klotz)
    Um das zerstückelte Bild wieder zusammenzusetzen, können Sie die einzelnen Teile gegeneinander austauschen. Setzen Sie dazu den Mauszeiger auf das gewünschte Teil und drücken Sie die linke Maustaste. Das Puzzleteil wird nun invertiert dargestellt (aktiviert). Bewegen Sie anschließend den Mauszeiger auf die Position, an der Sie das Teil ablegen möchten. Ein Druck auf die rechte Maustaste tauscht das gewählte Teil mit dem in der Zielposition aus.
4U 014
  • CieLab 1.4
    Farbmetrik-Programm, beschäftigt sich mit der zahlenmässigen Erfassung von Körperfarben. Zweck ist die Auswertung der von sogen. Remissionsspektralphotometern gelieferten Daten nach der von der CIE (Commission International de Eclairage) entwickelten Formel, die in der Darstellung der ausgemessenen Körperfarben im dreidimensionalen LAB-Farbraum gipfelt. Mit Erkärung über die Theorie der Farbmetrik, die eine Herleitung und Darstellung des verwendeten Formelmaterials enthält, sowie einer Reihe von Remissionsspektren verschiedener Körperfarben als Beispieldateien.
  • ZOO 2.1 Release 4
  • Guck 1.8
    Einlesen und Anzeigen beliebiger Dateien im Text-, Grafik- oder HexDump-Modus. Ideal auch zum Anzeigen von Bildern ohne Grafikprogramm, viele Bildformate werden unterstützt.
  • LZH 2.01i
4U 015
  • Mail-Service 1.8
    Business-Software für professionelle Mailings, Adressdaten-Konvertierung, Serienbriefe, Doubletten-Prüfung, Porto sparen uvm.
4U 016
  • ST-Formular 4.14
    Gutes Programm zum Ausfüllen von Formblättern aller Art, z.B. Schecks, Überweisungen, Steuererklärungen, Zeugnissen usw.
4U 017
  • StarCall
    Empfehlenswertes Terminalprogramm. Features: GEM, Terminal ganzer Bildschirm oder Fenster, beliebige Fonts, Status- und Gebührenanzeige, Voll ANSI-Farbe/ANSI-Graustufen, alle Attribute wie blinken! F-Tasten, Texteditor, Puffer, quotieren, zitieren, Mini-Mailbox, Fullscreen-Chat, Protokolle als Module, Passwortschutz, grosser Nummernspeicher mit Initstring und Baud, Batches für Autologin, Buchführung, Protokolle, Updates über Mailbox.
  • Multrix
    Tetris-Variante, die gleichzeitig mit anderen Programmen läuft! Verkürzt z.B. die Wartezeit beim Formatieren oder Kopieren.
4U 018
  • Mega Depack 1.991
    Universelles Programm zum Entpacken der unterschiedlichsten Dateien.
  • PC-Sysop
  • Tel 0130
  • Grundgesetz
  • ASCII-Texte
4U 019
  • Weltfussball 1.6
    Dieses Programm soll keine Bundesliga-Simulation sein, es ist mehr als ADVENTURE gedacht. Du musst versuchen, mit der richtigen 'TAKTIK' Deutscher Meister, Deutscher Pokal-Sieger, Europa Pokal-Sieger und Welt Pokal-Sieger in einer Saison zu werden.
  • REW
4U 020
  • HD Info
  • BW-Audio
    Programm zur Berechnung und Optimierung kompletter Lautsprecher-Systeme inkl. Simulation.
  • Quantum / Seagate Info
  • Game Help
  • BKF
    Lernprogramm für Berufskraftfahrer. Die vorliegende Version enthält nur einen Teil der 160 Fragen der Vollversion.
4U 021
  • Top-Mod 3
    Tolle Musik auf Ihrem Atari. New Order, Nissen hut, N.S. beat, Paranoid, Poseidon, Shit, Show. Mit Abspielprogrammen.
4U 022
  • Top-Mod 4
    Tolle Musik auf Ihrem Atari. Pump up the jam, Round one, RSI hard, Runaway, SLL11, Space Journey. Mit Abspielprogrammen.
4U 023
  • That's Adress 2
    Professionelle Adressenverwaltung von Compo. Druck von Umschlägen, Etiketten, Listen, Seriendruck. Zukunftsorientierte Postleitzahlen- und Telefonnummern-Verwaltung uvm.
4U 024
  • Formel-X 2.0
    Formel-X ermöglicht das bequeme Schreiben von Formeln für Textverarbeitungs- oder DTP-Programme. Die Bedienung ist für die Erfassung mathematischer Formeln optimiert.
4U 025
  • Esprit Level
    100 neue Level für den Spieleklassiker Esprit (Originalspiel erforderlich). Weitere 100 Level sind direkt beim Autor erhältlich, der auch Hilfen gibt, wenn Sie einmal nicht weiterkommen.
  • Top-Mod 5
    Weitere MOD-Files mit guter Musik. Show, Snowman, Srlive, Syncope, Technology, Tronic, VCC und Yummball.
4U 026
  • Steuer Profi
    Professionelles Programm zur Berechnung von Lohn- und Einkommensteuer. Das Programm ist auch in einer DOS-Version erhältlich. Tests in diversen Zeitschriften. Shareware, günstige Updatemöglichkeit für Folgejahre.
4U 027
  • Stock Profit PD 1.80
    Professionelles Börsenprogramm zur Aktienanalyse und Depotverwaltung, als PD freigegeben.
4U 028
  • DaBa 2.0
    Kleine Datenbank für vielfältige Anwendungen, da beliebige Masken erstellt werden können.
4U 029
  • Memory
    Umsetzung des bekannten Brettspiels. Mehrere Kartenpakete enthalten. Eigene Spiele können mit jedem Zeichenprogramm erstellt werden. Feldgrösse und Anzahl der Karten frei wählbar.
4U 030
  • Memory
    Umsetzung des bekannten Brettspiels. Mehrere Kartenpakete enthalten. Eigene Spiele können mit jedem Zeichenprogramm erstellt werden. Feldgrösse und Anzahl der Karten frei wählbar.
4U 031
4U 032
  • Mines 1.0
    Das etwas andere Minenfeld-Spiel. Feldgröße, Aussehen u.a. einstellbar.
  • Note off 1.2
    MIDI-Referenz. Einmal als Accessory oder Applikation gestartet, steht Note off Ihnen in Fragen rund um das Gebiet MIDI zur Verfügung. Neu in der aktuellen Version sind u.a. eine CopyFunktion, volle Falcon-Unterstützung und eine Vielzahl neuer Synthesizer.
4U 033
  • Kassa 4.01
    Kleine Finanzbuchhaltung für private und kleinere Unternehmen mit komplett überarbeiteter Oberfläche. Viele neue Funktionen, z.B. automatisches Mahnwesen oder Erstellen von Rechnungen. Shareware. Für registrierte Benutzer liegt ein Handbuch bereit, und es besteht die Möglichkeit, Samples (ca. 2.1 MB) für CrazySounds gegen Aufpreis zu erhalten, damit die Bedienung noch einfacher wird.
4U 034
4U 035
4U 036
  • PhotoChrome 2.01
    Bildbetrachtungs-und Konvertierprogramm für Farbbilder aller Art bis hin zu True Colour Bildern. Stellt mehr als die üblichen 16 Farben gleichzeitig dar.
  • Little Net 1.3
    Mit dem LITT_NET.ACC können Sie zwei ATARI ST über MIDI vernetzen. Hierzu müssen Sie entweder MIDI IN und MIDI OUT der beiden Rechner über zwei fertige Stereokabel verbinden, oder sich ein passendes Kabel selber herstellen. Dazu jeweils Pin 4 und 5 von MIDI OUT mit Pin 4 und 5 (also 4 an 4 und 5 an5) von MIDI IN des anderen Rechners verbinden.
  • LP-CD 1.01
    Phoenix-Applikation zum Verwalten von CDs oder LPs. Benötigt werden Phoenix ab Version 2 und 2 MB Speicher, eine Festplatte wird empfohlen. Shareware, Registrierung 35 DM.
  • FischFang
    Phoenix-Applikation für Angel-Freunde zum Erfassen aller wichtigen Daten, die an einem Angeltag anfallen. Sei es der Standort oder die Wetterverhältnisse, welcher Köder wurde verwendet und welches Angelgerät wurde benutzt, die Fischart mit Größe und Gewicht und das Gesamtgewicht eines ganzen Tages können eingetragen und verwaltet werden. Auch die Ausgabe der Daten auf einen Drucker ist möglich, für jede Tabelle getrennt oder für einen Datensatz komplett.
4U 037
  • VOICE Manager light
    Durch den VOICE Manager (light) wird ihr ZyXEL U-1496 Modem zum Anrufbeantworter. Er ist so konzipiert, dass er in allen Auflösungen und unter Multi-Tasking TOS-Versionen/Erweiterung, als Programm oder Accessory läuft.
  • PATCHX06
    PATCHX06.PRG ist ein Fehlerkorrekturprogramm für die leider sehr reichlich vorkommenden Fehler in den BIOS-Diskettenroutinen des neuen TOS2.06 (TOS-Erstellungsdatum ist der 14.11.91) und TOS3.06.
  • Diskmon
    Bei DISKMON handelt es sich um ein Hilfsprogramm, um einen sog. Disketten-Monitor. Mit diesem Werkzeug können die Daten und die Strukturen auf einem Disk-Laufwerk untersucht werden. Für die, die darüber nicht so genau Bescheid wissen, sei auf weiterführend Literatur verwiesen (z. B. Sybex : ST Profibuch).
  • HD_FDC
    Diese Programm gehört in den Autoordner. Es beseitigt die für Normallaufwerke nicht geeignete Steprate von 6 ms und stellt die Steprate auf 3 ms ein. Hierdurch wird unter anderem das auffällige laute Floppy-Geräusch beseitigt.
  • ORCS 1.00
    Otto’s Resource Construction Set war das erste RCS als Shareware. Alle Dialoge laufen in Fenstern, somit ist das Programm MultiTOS kompatibel. Mit Iconeditor usw.
  • ARROWFIX 1.3
    Patches rund um die Scrollroutinen des GEM Behebt folgende Probleme in TOS 1.04-4.04: Doppelscrollen; hängende und überholende Scrollmeldung; Nachrichtenlänge; Mausklickzuordnung. Erlaubt saubereres und teilweise schnelleres Scrollen im GEM-Desktop. Neu in v1.5: Zuteilung von Rechteckereignissen an Programme korrigiert
4U 038
  • Top-Mod 6
    Eine Reihe neuer Mod-Files. Chopin (I like Chopin), Eurovisi (die Eurovisionshymne mal etwas rockiger), Lonely (ein Soundmodul zum träumen), Stardust (ein geniales Modul by Jester of Sanity).
  • Mod-Katalog 0.32
    Neue Version des Soundmodul-Katalogisierers. Nun mit noch mehr Funktionen.
4U 039
  • Flirt
  • Displayer 1.0
  • Texte
  • STarSaver 0.5
    Ein netter Bildschirmschoner der beim Schonen einen Flug durchs Weltall simuliert.
  • Dark Ahh
    The Dark Aaah schaltet den Monitor dunkel, wenn dieser nicht benötigt wird. Der Bildschirmschoner wird einfach in den Auto-Ordner kopiert: Lautstärke aufdrehen, damit die digitalisierten Sounds voll zur Geltung kommen!
4U 040
  • Moviepac
  • Before Dawn 1.11
    Bildschirmschoner für alle Ataris. Statt einfachem Dunkelschalten passieren durch die verschiedenen Module auf dem Monitor die tollsten Dinge. Zusammen mit Paula oder Crazy Sounds können während des Schonens auch Musikstücke abgespielt werden.
  • JFN.MOD
4U 041
  • Top-Mod 7
    Weitere MOD-Files mit toller Musik: HourHouse, Stunrunner, Vogue Mix, Warhead, WHouse.
4U 042
  • Sparverein 1.2
    Sparvereinsverwaltung. Dazu schreibt der Autor D. Klotz: Ich bin selbst eine Zeit lang Kassierer in einem Sparverein gewesen und kenne daher die Problematik der Abrechnung am Jahresende gut. Das ewige hin- und herrechnen und den ganzen Ärger mit den Auszahlungsbeträgen war ich echt leid und schließlich entschloß ich mich, nicht zuletzt auch aus Interesse am Programmieren, dieses Programm zu schreiben. Wenn Sie auch als Kassierer oder Schriftführer in einem Sparverein mitmachen, wird Ihnen dieses kleine Programm hoffentlich gute Dienste leisten.
  • Diabetiker-Tagebuch 1.0
    Diabetiker-Tagebuch für Typ-I-Diabetiker als Phoenix-Applikation.
  • Diskette
    Phoenix-Applikation zur Archivierung von Disketten.
  • Magazine
    Phoenix-Applikation zur Verwaltung von Zeitschriftenartikeln.
  • Cass 1.0
    Phoenix-Applikation zum Verwalten von Musikcassetten. Alle Eingabemasken wurden optisch aufbereitet. Auch das Drucken von Cassettenlabels ist möglich.
  • Überblick
    Haushalt-Manager zur Erfassung aller wichtigen Daten, die mit Einnahmen und Ausgaben für einen privaten Haushalt zu tun haben. Phoenix-Applikation.
4U 043
  • Vital 2
    Enthält Nährwerte von etwa 80 verschiedenen Nahrungsmitteln. Neben den Kalorien sind auch die Proteine und die mehrfach ungesättigten Fettsäuren angegeben, die Mineralstoffe Calcium, Phosphor, Magnesium und Eisen und ferner die Vitamine A, E, B1, B2, Niacin und C.
4U 044
  • I-APL
    APL ist die geeignete Programmiersprache für Einsteiger, schnell zu erlernen, mächtig und läuft überall. Auch Simulationen und große Programme sind so schnell zu schreiben. Die Portierung auf den ST stammt von Jim Peters.
4U 045
  • Clip Art
4U 046
  • Super-78
    Utility, welches auf SVGA und Multisync-Monitoren für ein extrem stabiles Bild sorgt (78 Hz).
  • Smiley
  • DSP-Fraktalprogramm
  • Clip Art
  • RS-Speed 1.4
  • Orphan
    Festplatten-Utility. Sucht und beseitigt verlorene Cluster auf der Diskette oder Festplatte.
  • BlowUp 030 (Demo)
    Auflösungserweiterung für den Falcon 030
4U 047
  • Jokes
  • Mailbox
  • HP-Deskjet 3.5
  • Hackfax 0.60
    Voll funktionsfähiges Faxprogramm für Zyxel-Modems.
  • Faust
  • Blondine
  • Murphy
  • Dinner
  • Booklet
    Druckt ASCII-Texte auf HP-Laserjets und Kompatiblen in Heft-Form (DIN A 5).
  • Origins
4U 048
  • Sounds
4U 049
  • NASA GIF
    Schöne GIF-Bilder in 256 Farben zum Thema Raumfahrt (NASA).
4U 050
  • Grafiken im IMG-Format
  • Bludrume
4U 051
  • PLZ-Accessory
  • Utility.LIB
    Library für Omikron Basic 3.6

Standard-Unterstützung
GEMScript
OLGA
BubbleGEM
Programme geschrieben in...
Assembler
GFA-Basic
Puree C